Search

SNA Brings to you

Loading...

Registration is now closed. An archive of the webinar will be available within a week after the event

There are a lot of questions surrounding the implementation of Sections 205 and 206 of the Healthy, Hunger-Free Kids Act, the two provisions that directly affect the price school nutrition programs can charge for school meals. To answer any questions about these sections, SNA and USDA will host a webinar on Tuesday, June 14th from 2 – 3:15 PM Eastern. Please note that this webinar will be held on a Tuesday, as part of a new webinar series from SNA.

During the webinar, representatives from USDA will discuss Sections 205 and 206, including the soon to be released interim rule on implementing these sections. Section 205 is the Meal Price Equity provision, which requires school food authorities (SFA) to raise the price of paid meals if the price charged to students does not meet or exceed the federal reimbursement for free meals. Section 206 sets guidelines for how much revenue from a la carte lines and vending machines may be used in support of the district’s school nutrition program.

Additionally, USDA will provide a status report on the implementation of the Healthy, Hunger-Free Kids Act as well as a brief recap of the proposed meal pattern regulation.

The webinar will also include SNA’s Public Policy and Legislation Committee Chair Melanie Konarik, SNS. Registration information is forthcoming.

PROGRAM DETAILS
Date: Tuesday, June 14, 2011
Time: 2:00 PM ET/1:00 PM CT/12:00 PM MT/11:00 AM PT
Duration: 75 minutes (approximately)

Archived Webinars

Webinar References


 Average 2.5 out of 5
Loading...

Contact Us Advertise on SNA Site Map Media Center Privacy Policy

© 2000 - 2014 School Nutrition Association, All Rights Reserved